Iridescent Spirits

Shelter of a constantly changing Soul.

Let the Sunshine Award in!

2 Comments

I really really love having (blogger) friends. ^^ They are not only there for as shoulders to cry on but also they can be a very great source of inspiration. So, I would like to thank daziigirl from UNOTAKU, who nominated me for the Sunshine Award. She is a nice and smart young lady who became one of my best friends in a pretty short while and now we even share our real life problems and anxieties out of the blogosphere too. Thanks Dear! You made my day^^ ❤

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The rules of this award are as follows:

If you have been nominated for The Sunshine Award and you choose to accept it, write a blog post about the Sunshine award in which you:

• Thank the person who nominated you.

• Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.

• Nominate a few other bloggers.

• Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.

• Notify the bloggers on their blog.

• Put the award button on your blog.

Now here are my answers to daziigirl’s questions:

1. Name three positive and negative traits of you!

Oh, I love this question 😀 What I think of as one my positive traits would be my compassion for others, let them be people, animals or even fictional characters. Actually I could cry more easily for others than for myself. The second positve trait of myself is my patience. It is pretty hard to upset me, though sometimes I think this is the thing I can hurt myself the most with. 😀 The third one and which I am the proudest of is the different way I see the world. I cannot really pour it into words but this is the thing for I love myself the most. An extra trait of mine I cherish is my insightfulness. 🙂

Ah, and the negative ones. Definitely my tendency to overthinking, overworrying and of course that compulsion for comformity. These bind me the most and I really struggle overcoming them. It can be really hard to live like this sometimes.

2. When and why did you start blogging?

I started my blog last April for a very uhm kind of strange reason 😀 At uni I took a Fiction Writing course where we wrote stories. Now, the idea of starting a blog came to me when I unintentionally created a sequel to the story I handed in but I was thinking a lot. I thought I should have more written stories before starting a blog in order not to “drown” in the series. But then someone copied one of my ideas so I got a bit afraid of losing the originality of my idea so I hastily published those half-finished stories :”D That’s it. If you got interested you can find them here.

3. Naruto or One Piece?

Naruto. (Because I haven’t watched a single episode of One Piece 😀 yet )

4. Do you believe in fate?

Absolutely. I firmly believe we all were born to this planet with a reason and with a mission we have to carry out. Though I’m not sure what’s my job here, I do believe I’ll find it out soon. 😉

5. What are your life goals?

Well, for a while now, my biggest goal in life is to defeat my panic disorder and to get in a better relationship with myself. Also, my blog became something very important (or I should say vital) to me, and without any certain prospect I feel I should keep it doing and see what will come out of it. 🙂 Finally, letting my voice be heard. Because sometimes it’s not that people don’t want to hear me, but rather I don’t speak loud enough.

6. What is your favorite music genre and artist?

I have a very eclectic musical taste, basically I like most genres but my favourite ones are those that have meaning. These can be instrumental (remember my love for the violin?) or whatever. The point is that if they inspire me, then I love them. For years I hardly could say I have a favourite artist but now I’d say Lindsey Stirling. She not only plays the violin but had suffered from a mental illness and defeated it so besides she can inspire me the most, she’s also my role-model.

7. What can we expect from your blog in the future?

I hope I can finish both The Colour Book of Spirits and The Panic Project too. These are very important to me, one because of my inner peace and I consider the other my life-work. Besides, I hope I can make out something great and inspirational out of my experiences and views, and that sharing them could do something good to those who read it. 🙂

Okay, I’d like to nominate two blogs. I really love them, they show such strength and love in this mad world where we all struggle.

Gentle Kindness

A Momma’s View 

What I’d like to know about them:

1. Did you start your blog with a certain purpose? If yes, then did you reach it?

2. What did you gain with your blog you are the happiest for?

3. Do you believe in fate? Does it have anything to do with your blog?

4. Does blogging affect your personal life? If so, then how?

5. What would you like your blog to be known for?

6. What are your life goals?

7. What do you look for when reading another blogs?

This would be my post on The Sunshine Award. I am really thankful for the nomination, it is not only an honor to me but also gave a little inspiration back to me. 🙂 And this is priceless.

Hugs! ❤

2 thoughts on “Let the Sunshine Award in!

  1. Nominating my blog for this award already made me super happy but what you said there about my blog is something else. Thank you so much. It makes me happy that my posts, this little space gets received in such a way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunshine Award :) Nominees | Gentle Kindness

Leave a Reply

