Iridescent Spirits

Shelter of a constantly changing Soul.

We All Are Warriors

4 Comments

We all have our problems, fears, duties and sometimes, no, actually pretty frequently our disorders. There are times when we all are afraid of lots of things. I told you a several times before I am usually afraid of showing my real self. There is no exception when it comes to blogging, unfortunately. There are drafts and half-written stories I am temporarily afraid to post because of the innate fear of judgement. The need to please others, remember? At times like this I like to escape to my dream world but nowadays I come back soon because I made a decision.

I decided that I want to create a better and happier future for myself. I had to realise that this decision was made more than in my mind, in my whole body, nerves and even tissues. These are that call me back from my imaginary world sooner than before. To do something, to create something, and make a better me. This is why I blog after all. I am here because I want to be here, where I happened to meet lots of people with similar problems and goals as mine. They are who give me strenght, their sole presence proving that I’m not alone. Those who try their best to rebuild themselves sometimes from ruins. The strength in these people is amazingly inspiring.

Here’s a song that always fills me up with hope and that urges me to love this half-full person who I am with all my flaws and the uniquness that my panic disorder provided me with. It can be a great thing, really. There is a good and bad side of everything, remember? Do not forget it ever.

I love the lyrics, and the video as well. Though, I’m not a big gamer myself, the symbolism in this one is pretty strong. My favourite is the fight in the clouds. Those shadows remind me of the harmful thoughts and hardships we all go trough, in other words our demons. Whenever I listen to this song I feel I have enough strength to win, to be one of the warriors I talked about.

4 thoughts on “We All Are Warriors

  1. I heard a quote once that there is no greater joy than being your true self. I understand the fear too, as I grew up never feeling like I fit in anywhere, or that something must be wrong with me. I have never completly gotten over this feeling. However, when I do open up I am always surprised at the like minded people I attract to myself, and how wonderful that can be. To be appreciated for who you are with all your quirks, and flaws, and weirdness.
    Do not be afraid to share your work. Being vulnerable can also make you feel powerful. It is strange how that works. And don’t be afraid of criticism. We all get it. We deal, we learn, we move on, we do better next time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

